Skip to content

Theaster Gates receives the 2023 Vincent Scully Prize


3 November 2023

Washington, DC

Theaster Gates has been announced as the 25th recipient of the Vincent Scully Prize. Established in 1999, this prestigious award recognises excellence in various fields, including architecture, design, historic preservation and urban design. Theaster was selected as this year’s recipient by a committee chaired by Ellen Dunham-Jones and comprising prominent figures such as Paul Goldberger, Walter Hood, Nancy Levinson and Stephen Luoni.

The Vincent Scully Prize will be presented to Theaster Gates on 3 November 2023 at The National Building Museum in Washington, DC.

Create an Account

To view available artworks and access prices.

Create account